Allies of the Canadian Black Scientists Network are leaders who affirm their commitment to actively supporting, promoting, and enabling structural change to ensure the development, recruitment, and success of Black STEM researchers within their organizations. Allies are nominated by members of the network and confirmed by the steering committee.

  • Twitter - White Circle
Prof. Tamara Franz-Odendaal
Lead Ally
NSERC Chair for Women in Science & Engineering, Mt St. Vincent University
Prof Imogen Coe
Member, Executive Advisory Council for Champions for Change, Ryerson University
Prof William Gough
Vice Principal Academic & Dean
University of Toronto Scarborough
Prof Leda Raptis
Prof Aimee Ryan
Associate Dean, Biomedical BSc, Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs, McGill
Dr. Allison Sekuler
Vice President, Research
Baycrest Centre
Show More


  • Facebook
  • Twitter